Customer Testimonials

Find out what customers are saying about Honda of El Cajon.

This review is for the service department. Today the engine light of my 2005 Honda came on. I called the service department and service advisor Jerald Camacho let me bring in my car immediately for inspection. They were able to fix the problem by running a software update on my car. It took only 30 minutes and there was no charge! I'm very happy with the service I received from Jerald. -Bryan Hall

Customer: Bryan H.
Date: 2016-12-08
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Thanks brian robinson for your time on the test drive I love the honda sport thanks so much !!!

Customer: Ziad B.
Date: 2016-12-24
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Salesman Eli did an awesome job. He gave us full detail about the car. No pressure, but a good test drive and experience.

Customer: Irwin N.
Date: 2017-01-10
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Grover is awesome! He helped us find a nice 2015 SI and a week later helped us get into a 2017 Fit! Ask for Grover!! He is the best!

Customer: Blanca V.
Date: 2017-01-25
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I was at Honda of El Cajon trying to decide which car i wanted. Pablo was such a good guy. Thank you for all of your help.

Customer: Brittany-May D.
Date: 2016-12-28
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

A big shout out to salesman Brian Robinson. Very patient with me on a rainy day, helped take the stress out of a car buying experience. Very kind and knowledgeable Brian R. is in helping and answering my questions. Thanks Brian R and Honda of El Cajon!

Customer: Bob M.
Date: 2017-01-23
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Don is so amazing and so knowledgeable! we are so happy he approached us and helped us out. Brian was cool and able to help us close the deal. And thank you Daniel for finalizing the contract. Everyone was amazing. We will be back.

Customer: Jojo J.
Date: 2017-02-15
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I went to Honda of El Cajon to take a look at some cars. Once I got there I just browsing not really knowing what I was looking for. Then Pablo approaches me and was very helpful. He was very knowledgeable and gave his input without being too overwhelming. It overall was a great experience and I 100% recommend Honda El Cajon, but make sure you ask for Pablo!

Customer: Chantal F.
Date: 2017-01-27
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Thanks brian robinson. For helping me with my new car. I am glad you were the salesperson to help me

Customer: Tony N.
Date: 2016-12-27
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I actually hate going to car dealerships and feel like everyone is insincere and tries to take advantage of you. Also, I have a Toyota, but have been considering other options. A friend of mine told me about this place, so I thought I have nothing to lose. I got approached by Pablo and he was actually pretty cool, he didn't try to pressure me into any particular car and took the time to find out what exactly I was looking for. And although at the end of the day I didn't pick any cars, I test drove a couple Priuses and I might switch. I like how Pablo didn't act like a 'pushy' salesman. I gotta discuss my decision with my sister and if I do decide on a Prius, I will definitely come back to this place.. Worth a try!

Customer: Nazira K.
Date: 2017-01-24
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

If anyone out there is looking to buy a new car & wanting good Customer Service, then Matt Shefa is your man! He is personable, knowledgeable, patient & understanding. I felt like he was someone I could turn to with any questions or problems regarding my new car. He gets my recommendation! Do not hesitate to stop buy there & ask for Matt Shefa - he's the Sales Manager who gets the job done & done right!

Customer: J M.
Date: 2017-02-17
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Thanks brian for selling me my used 2011 honda crosstour. And very fast service !!! Ask for him. He is very nice and fast service. I appreciate all your help. Ill refer friends and family

Customer: Leonard A.
Date: 2017-01-28
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

My best experience ever at Honda of El Cajon most especially with the service dept. Right when I parked my vehicle I was greeted and helped. Much shout out to my service/shuttle driver Sandra who made my trip to and from work, on a busy Monday, a pleasant ride. She was very friendly and easy to talk to. I also want to thank Janet who scheduled my appointment for me and still managed to arrange my appointment and shuttle service even though my place of work was over the 10 miles range. Great team work Honda of El Cajon Service Dept. Keep up the good work and I will definitely schedule more appointment(s), if necessary, AND refer your dealership with my family and friends...Jayvee

Customer: Jayvee A.
Date: 2017-02-01
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Donald is the man. He is knowledgeable, friendly, and will take care of you. Like anyone, I'm concerned with not getting ripped off, and if possible actually getting a good deal. That's where Donald comes in. He kept it real with a great attitude from the initial phone call to driving off the lot. This was unlike any other car buying experience I've ever undergone. Not pressure and guilt driven where you drive away thinking "wtf just happened?" Very transparent from both Donald and Daniel the finance manager so that the wifey and I knew exactly what we were getting ourselves into. All in all you're talking about guys that try to do the most for you and understand that leaving a customer happy is better for everyone in the long run, and you can't beat that. I'm a glass half empty kind of guy, but these guys do it right. Good car buying experiences do exist, these guys are proof.

Customer: Rick M.
Date: 2017-01-30
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Thanks Brian Robinson for helping me with my new car. I'll bring my friends to see you. Thanks again for all your help. !!!

Customer: Ryan M.
Date: 2016-12-06
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I got a great deal on a used 2013 Honda Accord but I was most impressed with my customer service experience. I was assisted by Jose (Internet Sales) who rode along for the test drive and confirmed what I already knew about the car I was getting. I came to the dealership with a pre-approved loan and had done my research about the particular car I was getting. Jose negotiated with me and was very respectful during the entire uncomfortable process of wheeling and dealing. He was very understanding of my demands as a customer and in the end helped me get the deal that I was very, very happy with. Thank you, Jose, for the best auto buying experience.

Customer: Reggie R.
Date: 2016-12-23
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Had a great experience at Honda of El Cajon. I worked with Eli to trade in my old Odyssey and upgrade to a new one. He was very patient with me and my girls as we made our decision; he even offered to come in on his day off to give us a test drive! When I finally did commit to purchasing a new Odyssey he helped me negotiate a good deal and followed me home in the old car so I could empty it out! So happy to work with him!

Customer: Lynsey L.
Date: 2017-01-12
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Bought my civic about a month ago and love it. I give props to Steve Le for going the extra mile for showing us all the options of the car after the purchase. Although the process was a bit longer than usual even though some paperwork was done beforehand, probably not Steve's fault. Since we bought extra options, we brought the car back to have the add-on installed and the work was great. But there were some minor things that would have made this a 4 stars review, but then Kong Nguyen made the experience exceptional and this deserves 5 stars. Thanks Kong!!! You sure do care about the customer.

Customer: Mike T.
Date: 2017-01-02
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Thanks Brian for all your help With my phone and thanks Tyler for the great service I'll refer all my friends and family

Customer: Quynh H.
Date: 2017-02-18
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Took my car to El Cajon Honda for recall service and everyone was very professional. Relatively quick check-in and check-out. Holly was very helpful getting the parts ordered and following up with me to make the appointment. If you go looking for a new car, ask for Steve Curry to help you. Last year he helped me to evaluate new cars on the lot, including a test drive. He was the most straightforward car salesman I've ever encountered. Gives it to you straight. Although I didn't buy a new car at the time, later this year I'll probably be back to buy and will ask for Steve.

Customer: Benjamin E.
Date: 2017-01-14
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Thanks Brian Robinson. For showing me the new crv. I love. It. Your a cool person. See you soon

Customer: Tony E.
Date: 2016-12-19
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Brian Robinson was my best sales experience I ever had. Most fun and happy person I ever met. Thanks brother

Customer: Mikel F.
Date: 2017-01-20
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Tyler Stedham provided great service and feedback to all my questions. I drove in with no appointment and a flat tire and he got me out of there with a new tire and an oil change within an hour. Good fast service when you're in a bind is always what you need.

Customer: Reilly C.
Date: 2016-12-17
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Pablo Guerrero was AMAZING! He made the car buying experience so flawless and he remained professional. Pablo is very informative and efficient. He made it easy to purchase my first Honda. Great job Pablo!

Customer: Trecia O.
Date: 2016-12-05
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

This review is for Ti'Anna Jensen. On several occasions when I have called this business, Ti'Anna Jensen has been the first contact person to answer my call. She is professional, courteous and very helpful. I appreciate her pleasant demeanor and she always goes out of her way to help you.

Customer: Joan W.
Date: 2016-12-20
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Miguel was great to work with! Not pushy at all and was very thorough going over all the details of our new car! Definitely recommend him when purchasing a vehicle!

Customer: Diana G.
Date: 2017-02-16
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Alex Roe hooked me up with a used 2015 Honda Civic. I'm very pleased with it and super excited about the car! I would definitely recommend him to my friends and family

Customer: Amy F.
Date: 2017-01-04
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Love this dealership! Steve Smith and Jason May are awesome and I'd recommend them to anyone looking for a new car. Hondas the way to go! Thanks again guys for all your help!!

Customer: Brenda Q.
Date: 2017-02-25
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Thanks Brian for helping my sister get into her new civic Thanks for all your help and fast service. I'll refer friends

Customer: Esmeralda R.
Date: 2017-01-31
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Brian was extremely helpful and respectful when helping me with my car buying experience. Spent more than enough of his time showing each car I had interest in. Brian is definitely a go-to guy!

Customer: Monica G.
Date: 2016-11-28
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

First time taking my car to El Cajon Honda. My service advisor, Chris, was very professional and friendly. It was very busy in the waiting room, but he assisted me quickly and arranged for a shuttle since my service would take several hours. The shuttle driver, Sandra, was great. Very friendly and made sure I was comfortable. It was my first time using the shuttle and she made the ride enjoyable. I do have to add that I'm upset that they let my original service guy go...he was great. El Cajon Honda's loss.

Customer: David S.
Date: 2016-12-07
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I have had several upgrade accessories installed here as well as all services on my Accord EXL, and I am very satisfied with the work that they do, as well as the prices. I can normally get the same or better price on parts that I am seeing on the net. They also don't have a problem installing parts that you order on line at a reasonable price. Often the price is actually less than the initial quote. Normally I don't use dealerships after my cars go out of warranty, but the prices and service here are so good I changed my mind. All of the advisors are great, and I have dealt with almost all of them. Its hard to single out just one advisor, but I want to give special kudos to Danny and Jerald for helping me on my last visit. They both did an excellent job and really do care about their customers. Keep up the great work!!

Customer: Nomad M.
Date: 2016-12-02
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Best car buying experience EVER!!! Thank you Jose Mendoza. I love my new CRV!

Customer: Rey U.
Date: 2017-02-03
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I got an f250 from Eli. It was a great buying experience. I definitely recommend you check them out. The dealership was newly renovated and very clean.

Customer: Chris B.
Date: 2017-02-23
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I got my brand new car at Honda of El Cajon with the help of Brandon Marogi. He was a great salesman and I'm so glad that he helped me purchase my car. He is very understanding and cares to all of your needs. He is overall a very kind, smart, and knowledgeable salesman. I have referred all of my family and friends to him and wouldn't have gone to anyone else.

Customer: Mirna K.
Date: 2016-12-12
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Very happy with staff, Steve Curry, helpful and full of facts!

Customer: vicki A.
Date: 2017-01-29
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Tyler and James in the service department were awesome! Definitely recommend this service department to anyone looking to be taken care of quickly and honestly. It is always so good to know that you are being taken care of at a big dealership because sometimes you can get that feeling of not feeling cared for but not here! They are rock stars and get things done in a very timely manner, making sure to call you as soon as your vehicle is ready for pick up which I greatly appreciate. Go see Tyler if you need anything at all! He rocks!!

Customer: Samantha D.
Date: 2017-01-11
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Thanks Brian I love my new 2016 Honda CR-V ex Thanks for all your help and fast service

Customer: Ashley V.
Date: 2017-02-11
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Our car purchasing experience with Honda of El Cajon was a wild ride that ended up very positive for us. We were pleasantly surprised that the sales team was forthcoming in admitting an error made on their part during the negotiations process, and involved a manager to make it right. Delivery of our new car was efficient and the follow up from Arcelia, the manager of guest relations, was outstanding! She provided us a gift, unsolicited, just because of our experience, making sure that we were not only satisfied, but felt honored and valued by the dealership. My husband and myself are VERY happy with this dealership, and look forward to a long relationship with them. They truly have the heart of the customer!!!

Customer: Gretchen C.
Date: 2017-01-05
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I went to Honda of El Cajon with my wife after work and we were both tired and looking to make a deal quickly to match our true car estimate. Fernando was very professional and courteous throughout the entire experience. He knew we wanted an affordable payment and respected that. He didn't try to sell us something that we didn't need. Overall the experience was positive and we made our first big purchase. I recommend Fernando at Honda of El Cajon if you're looking for a positive, time worthy experience when car shopping.

Customer: Abisai R.
Date: 2017-01-19
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Brian Robinson and Joe DeLuca were amazing! They worked with me until I was happy! Robert in financing made the purchase quick and painless. This is my 2nd vehicle form this dealership and I love them. Thanks team..I love my new CRV!!

Customer: Kathy C.
Date: 2016-12-14
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Just bought a new Honda. Jason did a great job of answering all my questions. I was in and out in a short amount of time. It was a great buying experience.

Customer: David E.
Date: 2016-12-29
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Great service i have bought 2 cars from this dealership. I have to say our sales representative Miguel Torres was great. He have us a great price and most importantly he listen to us and gave us exactly what we needed i will be coming back to him also i highly recommend asking for him!! 1 satisfied customer.

Customer: Andrea F.
Date: 2016-11-27
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

thanks brian. for helping my mom with her new honda civic. she is very happy !! she told all her friends to go see you

Customer: Brianna R.
Date: 2016-12-22
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Bought my civic here about six months ago from Steve Curry. Sweetest guy, and no pressure whatsoever! Was willing to walk me around the lot for as long as it took to find the car. Nothing but the best here!

Customer: Aleesha D.
Date: 2016-12-15
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I was referred to this dealership by my bank (credit union). The sales person that helped me is Jason Adame. I came here not even sure if I would be able to purchase a car since I have credit challenges. Let me say that Jason was amazing! He worked with me and made it happen! I left here with a 2016 Honda Civic that I love. Jason went above and beyond to make this experience a pleasurable one. I was NOT here for hours going back and forth with sales and financing as most people experience. Everyone at this dealership was friendly and ready to help. Another person I want to mention is Robert Chumacero. He is the business/finance manager. What a great man! Also went out of his way to make my experience pleasurable. He explained everything to me as I was signing the paperwork and was able to answer all of my questions. He ensured us getting all the paperwork done quickly which I appreciated since I had my daughter with me. All in all, I have to say what an amazing team! I'm so happy to have purchased my new Honda here and would highly recommend this dealership without any hesitation! Ask for Jason Adame if you decide to come by, I'm certain he will make your experience as wonderful as mine was. Thank you Honda of El Cajon!

Customer: Marissela M.
Date: 2017-01-17
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Can't thank the staff in the service department enough for their excellent service. James is absolutely amazing. So personable,so professional, so efficient. I also would like to thank the shuttle drivers Sandra and Amando for being so friendly and enjoyable. They are also very safe drivers. And last but not least the mechanic (sorry don't know his name) for taking the extra effort to make sure that my car and equipment were safe to drive. Good job everyone for making my experience there so great and for being great representatives for Honda of El Cajon.

Customer: Kathy K.
Date: 2017-01-09
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

What a great experience!! Thank you Joe Deluca and Jason May. Love my new Honda CRV. Best car buying experience ever.

Customer: Kristin P.
Date: 2017-02-10
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Awesome experience at Honda El Cajon. I was stuck in a lease (from a different company) and the entire staff worked with me to get me out of that situation and into a new car, that I own, and have a lower payment. Cannot say enough about the politeness and treatment from the staff there. I highly recommend working with them.

Customer: Ed T.
Date: 2017-02-05
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Thanks brian for helping me tòday i came back because you sold my boyfriend his honda accord sport Thanks do much

Customer: Kitty N.
Date: 2017-02-07
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Truly amazing car buying experience. Our salesman Mike Taft was incredibly knowledgable about all the different Honda models I was interested in. He listened to our needs/wants and made great recommendations on available vehicles and purchase options. The positive experience continued through the "dreaded" price negotiation process while Mike and Corey did their best to get us into the car of our dreams while respecting our budget. Once everything was decided it was time to sign, sign, sign. I have bought multiple cars and I can honestly say this was the easiest and fastest process from start to finish. Next time you are in the market for a car go see Mike at Honda of El Cajon.

Customer: Jessica O.
Date: 2016-12-13
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with: